Kano State Governor, Dr. Abdullahi  Umar Ganduje, has  swears in 20 commissioners to serve in the state executive council.

Governor Ganduje had on Monday forwarded the names the 20 commissioners-designate before the state House of Assembly who were duly screened and cleared.

The swearing-in ceremony took place on Tuesday at the Sani Abacha indoor Stadium.

Eight  former commissioners that served in the first tenure of Governor Ganduje have retained their positions. 

The sworn in commissioners include Muhammad Garba, Commissioner of Information, Murtala Sule Garo, Commissioner for Local Government, Musa Ilyasu Kwankwaso, Commissioner of Rural  and Community Development, Mukhtar Ishaq Yakasai, Commissioner of Special Duties, Dr Zahra’u Umar, Commissioner for Women Affairs and Kabiru Ado Lakwaya, Commissioner of youths and Sports.

Others are Dr. Kabiru Ibrahim Getso, commissioner of Environment, Nura Mohammed Dakadai, Planning and Budget, Shehu Na’Allah Kura, Finance and Economic Development; Dr. Mohammed Tahir Adamu, Religious, Dr. Aminu Ibrahim Tsanyawa, Health; Sadiq Aminu Wali, Water Resources; Mohammed Bappa Takai, Science, Technology and Innovation, Dr. Mariya Mahmoud Bunkure, Higher Education;  Ibrahim Ahmed Karaye, Tourism and Culture; Mahmoud Muhammad, Commerce and Industry; Muhammad Sunusi Saidu,​ Education; and Bar.​ Lawan Abdullahi musa, Housing and Transport.

Governor Ganduje also announced that the Deputy Governor, Alhaji Nasiru Yusuf Gawuna, retains his portfolio as the Commissioner for Agriculture and Natural Resources.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s